DIEMORE

Here is a wonderful story by Lee about divine guidance which illustrates many aspects of the spiritual journey. If you write comments, please post them to the original thread on beliefpatrol.wordpress.com.

God often uses subtle clues to point us towards the the truth of ourselves.  God also has some ‘not-so-subtle’ methods to get us on the right path.

This post is about one of those ‘not-so-subtle’ pointers.

Long ago, after a couple of years of non stop “spiritual” seeking, studying, etc. I drove to a job appointment and it went really well. I told myself that it went well due to my seeking and achieving spiritual platitudes.

As I drove away down the road, I was all proud of myself and my personal achievement.

Ahead, the traffic light turned red, and I pulled behind the car in front of me. The cars bumper was so shiny it was like a mirror. And in that mirror I saw my car license plate reflected back at me.  This is what it read.

IMG_20140815_211829

DIEMORE.

My car license plate, reflected backwards and in reverse order,

View original post 261 more words

